(Advanced) Happy Valentine’s Day!

To the only boy who matters:

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I know it’s only the 13th but I think that I’m going to greet you a Happy Valentine’s Day now, because you deserve to be treated like a king everyday and not just on Valentine’s Day.

It has been 90 days since we started talking and 53 days since I agreed to be your girlfriend. Can you believe it? I feel like time flies so fast yet moves so slowly at the same time. Before we know it, 365 days since Dec. 23 will have passed. Then 1826 days (five years). Then 3652 days (ten years) and so on.

But I think we should focus on the “now” and we can worry about day 3652 when day 3652 comes. All I know is, I’m more than happy to be your girlfriend and I’m more than happy to be your Valentine.

We may be thousands of miles apart, but this has been my favorite Valentine’s Day so far because I am spending it (in spirit) with someone who loves me for all the right reasons. I can’t help but thank God everyday for giving me you.

Though Valentine’s Day is supposed to be a day of flowers, dates, and other cheesy stuff, I can’t help but feel a little indifferent. This Valentine’s Day feels no different than any other day, because to me everyday is Valentine’s Day with you. So my promise to you is to make you feel like everyday is Valentine’s Day. I want to make you feel special everyday and not just once a year. If I can do that then I know I am being a good girlfriend.

I love you, Michael. You are so much more than a boyfriend to me- you are my best friend, my soulmate, my body guard, my personal comedian, my anchor, my everything. You are my everything.

xoxo
Cassie

Standard

Leave a Reply

