Money

“The Wolf of Wall Street” is a three-hour long movie. Three. Hours. I’ve had a copy of the movie on my hard drive for the longest time, but I’ve just never gotten around to watching it.

As soon as we got off the phone, I realized I finally have three hours to bum around. So, I decided to watch it.

If you don’t know what it’s about, the movie basically follows Jordan Belfort (Leonardo DiCaprio), a lavish and extravagant stockbroker firm owner.

Jordan was poor when he married his first wife, Teresa. But as he grew rich his habits began to change: he became cocky, did a lot of drugs, and repeatedly cheated on his wife with another girl.

Teresa eventually caught on to his extra-marital affairs and caught him in the act. Their confrontation was a painful one, for Jordan chose the other girl over his wife.

Baby, I couldn’t help but think to myself, “Wow. That will never be us.” I know that money will never change the way we feel about each other. Someday, we will be rich and famous. Temptations will surround us. But, Michael, I can assure you that I will never change. I will always be humble, sweet, and loyal to you. And I would give away every last penny if it meant that I would get to keep you.

Nothing will ever get in the way of my love for you, my love. I can promise you that.

xoxo
Cassie

Standard

Leave a Reply

