#throwbackthursday

While I was procrastinating I was browsing through one of my favorite websites (Thought Catalog) when I came across an interesting article: http://thoughtcatalog.com/rob-fee/2014/01/50-fantastic-songs-from-the-2000s-that-you-forgot-existed/ “50 Fantastic Songs From The 2000s That You Forgot Existed”. While I was reading it, I felt as if I had been teleported back in time. So, I thought I’d make my own list of “Songs From The 2000s I Forgot Existed”. But these songs have all mean something to me, because all the songs I put were popular when we were in elementary school and they stick out in my mind fairly well. I hope by posting this list on WordPress I immortalize these songs somehow. I know I’m going to forget them one day, but hopefully I will see this list again and remember these songs and all the memories they hold. Each song has its own memory and story behind it.

  1. Bowling For Soup – 1985
  2. The Click Five – Just The Girl
  3. Yellowcard – Ocean Avenue
  4. Simple Plan – I’d Do Anything
  5. Simple Plan – Perfect (and just about every other Simple Plan song)
  6. Enrique Iglesias – Do You Know
  7. Gwen Stefani – Sweet Escape
  8. Akon – Smack That
  9. Linkin Park – In The End
  10. Avril Lavigne – Complicated (and Sk8er Boi)
  11. Jojo – Leave Get Out
  12. Kevin Lyttle – Turn Me On
  13. Shaggy – It Wasn’t Me
  14. Ryan Cabrera – On The Way Down
  15. All-American Rejects – Dirty Little Secret
  16. DHT – Listen To Your Heart
  17. Green Day – Boulevard of Broken Dreams
  18. The Killers – Mr. Brightside
  19. Fall Out Boy – Dance, Dance
  20. Fall Out Boy – Sugar We’re Going Down
  21. Green Day – Wake Me Up When September Ends
  22. Cascada – Everytime We Touch
  23. Jojo – Too Little Too Late
  24. Gym Class Heroes – Cupid’s Chokehold
  25. Lucas Prata – And She Said
  26. S Club 7 – Never Had a Dream Come True
  27. Maroon 5 – Sunday Morning
  28. Fountains Of Wayne – Stacy’s Mom
  29. Hilary Duff/Lizzie McGuire – Hey Now (What Dreams Are Made Of) DON’T JUDGE ME
  30. Rihanna – Umbrella
  31. Lifehouse – You And Me

Give me some more songs to add! Or better yet, why don’t you make your own list? I’d love to see your list of songs. 🙂

Do you feel old yet? I love you!

 

xoxo

Cassie

Standard

Leave a Reply

